page

Pear and cognac, the perfect duo

BELLE de BRILLET is a French liqueur made from Pear and Cognac. It harmoniously combines two terroirs: the intense fruitiness of Williams pears, all harvested and distilled in the Anjou region, with the delicate complexity of Cognac. Fresh vanilla from Madagascar is also used to create a vanilla sugar to make our liqueur. No additives (caramel or added flavours) or neutral alcohol are used.

To express a perfect harmony of flavours, we have also made the choice to have an alcoholic liquor at only 30 ° and a sugar level of only 197 g / l.

Tasty and elegant, it is aimed at hedonists who love know-how products. Versatile, it can be enjoyed as much as an aperitif or in the evening, over ice or in cocktails.

Our Williams pears from Anjou

All our pears come from Anjou orchards, a centuries-old land ideal for arboriculture thanks to the richness of its soils and the leniency of its climate. These orchards are family farms handed down from generations to generations. They all are eco-responsible paying attention to Nature preservation.

All are picked by hand, once ripened in late August / early September. They are then placed in boxes outside to complete their ripening for a few days. Any passage in a cold room is prohibited to preserve their aromatic potential.

Then the pears are then crushed (the skins, seeds and tails are removed) and put into natural fermentation, without added yeast or sugar before distillation in a traditional copper column still.It is the equivalent of 18 pears that are needed to make 70cl of Belle de Brillet!

Our cognac

Our cognac comes from a single vineyard, certified High Environmental Value, planted within the traditional Ugni Blanc grape variety. It is located in an atypical Fins Bois terroir, on hillsides overlooking the Gironde estuary, and benefiting from the temperate influence of the Atlantic Ocean.

These eaux-de-vie come from a double distillation without lees in a traditional Charentais still and are partly aged in new oak barrels. They have round, fruity and floral notes, ideal for a harmonious marriage with pear eaux-de-vie.

L'idylle de la Poire et du Cognac

Belle de Brillet est une liqueur française de Poire et Cognac. Elle marie harmonieusement deux terroirs : le fruité intense des poires williams, toutes récoltées et distillées en Anjou, à la complexité délicate du Cognac. De la vanille fraîche de Madagascar est aussi utilisée pour créer un sucre vanillé et élaborer notre liqueur. Aucun additif (caramel ou arômes ajoutés) ni alcool neutre ne sont utilisés .

Afin d’exprimer une parfaite harmonie de saveurs, nous avons également fait le choix particulier d’avoir une liqueur alcoolisée à 30 % vol. et un taux de sucre de 197 g/l.

Savoureuse et élégante, elle s’adresse aux hédonistes amateurs de produits de savoir-faire. Versatile, elle s’apprécie autant à l’apéritif qu’en soirée, sur glace ou en cocktail.

Nos poires williams d’Anjou

Toutes nos poires proviennent des vergers d’Anjou, terroir multiséculaire et idéal pour l’arboriculture grâce à la richesse de ses sols et la clémence de son climat. Ces vergers sont des exploitations familiales, gérées de manière éco-responsables, transmises de génération en génération. 

Toutes sont cueillies à la main, une fois arrivées à maturité fin août/ début septembre. Elles sont alors déposées en caisses en extérieur parachevant en quelques jours leur murissement. Tout passage en chambre froide est proscrit pour préserver leur potentiel aromatique. 

Puis les poires sont ensuite broyées (on retire les peaux, pépins et queues) et mises en fermentation naturelle, sans levures ou sucre ajoutés avant la distillation dans un traditionnel alambic en cuivre à colonne. C’est l’équivalent de 18 poires qui sont nécessaires pour réaliser 70cl de Belle de Brillet !

Notre cognac

Notre cognac est issu d’un seul et unique vignoble, certifié HVE3, planté en cépage traditionnel ugni blanc. Il est situé dans un terroir atypique des Fins Bois, sur des coteaux surplombant l’estuaire de la Gironde, et bénéficiant de l’influence tempérée de l’Océan Atlantique. 

Ces eaux-de vie sont issues d’une double distillation sans lies en alambic traditionnel charentais, et sont vieillies pour partie en fûts de chêne neufs. Elles possèdent des notes rondes, fruitées et florales, idéales pour un mariage harmonieux avec les eaux-de-vie de poire.